Today.
Took S and W to go voting today. S forgot their ID, so we had to go back to their house and get it. In the middle of that, my mom texted to say that I should call Chip. Turns out Missy has stolen another one of his checks... She said she didn't get paid and needed to pay a bill, couldn't get a hold of dad, and so deposited the check. It hasn't cleared, so she couldn't even use it. She texted Chip to tell him and beg forgiveness to ask him not to tell Dad. This has happened before, even though it's been a while. He is understandably upset, and for the first time, he called the police. I don't know the outcome at this point, but jfc.
I am glad I have no mail going to that house again, or will I ever. Dad told me while we were doing the stocks for the kids that I should send the checks to his house... but there is no fucking way. I am glad that I have gotten the first of the stock name changes underway. It's going to make a big difference in everyone's lives.
Comments
Post a Comment